The Secret of Provence House - Aubrey Rhodes

By Aubrey Rhodes

Release Date: 2020-04-03

Genre: Fiction & Literature

3.5 (24 ratings)
A sweeping, breath-taking tale of love, betrayal…and a secret that could change the course of history.

The secret of Provence House might just be best left untold…

Translator Laura has travelled a world away from her New York home to the turquoise seas and rugged beauty of the Cornish coast. She has been summoned to Provence House, a magnificent English country estate, in order to translate a recently uncovered ancient scroll. But it seems the attraction of Provence House stretches beyond the professional…

Forbidden from discussing the shocking truths she is uncovering with any outsiders, Laura finds herself swept up in a passionate affair with James, the married heir to Provence House. This one glorious Cornish summer will change Laura’s life – and rewrite history – for ever. Laura must find the courage to expose the devastating historical truths, lost in the mists of time, knowing they will rock civilisation to its very core.

For fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries, this sweeping epic is the perfect escapist read for 2021

About the author

Aubrey Rhodes was born in Ennistymon, County Clare, Ireland and raised in Cornwall. She lives in intentional and much appreciated seclusion between Dublin, Paris, and Middlebury, Vermont. Her passions are literature, Arabian horses, white wines, and black pugs. Her guiding authors are Marguerite Yourcenar, Virginia Woolf, Mary Ann Evans (aka George Eliot), Elena Ferrante, James Joyce, Edward Gibbon, and Sigmund Freud.

The Secret of Provence House - Aubrey Rhodes

By Aubrey Rhodes

Release Date: 2020-04-03

Genre: Fiction & Literature

3.5 (24 ratings)
A sweeping, breath-taking tale of love, betrayal…and a secret that could change the course of history.

The secret of Provence House might just be best left untold…

Translator Laura has travelled a world away from her New York home to the turquoise seas and rugged beauty of the Cornish coast. She has been summoned to Provence House, a magnificent English country estate, in order to translate a recently uncovered ancient scroll. But it seems the attraction of Provence House stretches beyond the professional…

Forbidden from discussing the shocking truths she is uncovering with any outsiders, Laura finds herself swept up in a passionate affair with James, the married heir to Provence House. This one glorious Cornish summer will change Laura’s life – and rewrite history – for ever. Laura must find the courage to expose the devastating historical truths, lost in the mists of time, knowing they will rock civilisation to its very core.

For fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries, this sweeping epic is the perfect escapist read for 2021

About the author

Aubrey Rhodes was born in Ennistymon, County Clare, Ireland and raised in Cornwall. She lives in intentional and much appreciated seclusion between Dublin, Paris, and Middlebury, Vermont. Her passions are literature, Arabian horses, white wines, and black pugs. Her guiding authors are Marguerite Yourcenar, Virginia Woolf, Mary Ann Evans (aka George Eliot), Elena Ferrante, James Joyce, Edward Gibbon, and Sigmund Freud.

More by Aubrey Rhodes